Daily Archives April 18, 2014

Mon Arfon League 10 mile Time Trial Results- 17.04.140


 1 Gary Ellis ECC 21m 57s
 2 Gareth McGuinness ECC 22m 07s
 3 Gareth Blackshaw HCC 22m 43s
 4 Alun Williams ECC 22m 50s
 5 Aled Williams HCC 23m 03s
 6 Gerallt Roberts CRM 23m 15s
 7 Steve Matthews HCC 23m 21s
 8 Dylan Griffiths ECC 23m 22s
 9 Gareth Hind CRM 23m 31s
 10 Matthew Nottingham ECC 23m 38s
 11 Wayne Owen ECC 24m 21s
 12 Arthur Thomas HCC 24m 40s
 13 Hywel Jones HCC 25m 29s
 14 Tony Jones CRM 26m 07s
 15 Alwyn Parry CRM 26m 14s
 16 Jasmine Sharp HCC 26m 47s
 17 Rob Fogg ECC 29m 41s
 18 Gwenno Hughes HCC 29m 47s
 19 Derek Sayer ECC 33m 09s (Puncture)


Fantastic result gentlemen!! Next event in The League series is Clwb Rasio Mona’s 10 mile TT at Llanfairpwll next Tuesday, start time 6.30pm.

Read More

Junior Members Ride0

Sunday 20th April 2014. A juniors/members (all are welcome) ride has been organised for Sunday.

Please meet in the car park at the end of the cycle path in Llanwnda for 9.30am.

With the weather looking good and the main areas of “The  Park” busy, we’ll take to the quiet roads of the Llyn Peninsula. The plan is to head down to Llanaelhaearn, Nefyn, Llangwnnadl, Methlem, and to Aberdaron. From Aberdaron its over to Rhiw  and onto Rhyd-y-Clafdy, Llannor, Fron, Llwyndyrys, Pencaenewydd, Pen-sarn, Bwlch-derwin, Tai’n Lôn, Bethesda Bach and back to Llanwnda. Approx 69 miles.

Please contact John in advance if you wish to come along on this ride, via Facebook, email or telephone.

Read More