Energy Cycles 10 mile MA League TT Result – 12.06.140

What a difference a month makes. May saw the riders fighting the south westerly’s. This evening, fine summer sun greeted all those who tested themselves on the faster section of this coastal course (Aberdesach/Llanwnda/Aberdesach).

A record number of riders started and rose to the challenge, with notable improvements in their course times.

Energy Cycles Gareth McGuiness once again proving his class, (though still feeling the effects in his legs of two major road races last weekend) by a little under 30 seconds from fellow Club mate Garry Ellis in second place, and Clwb Rasio Mona’s Gerallt Roberts in third. Fastest Veteran was again Holyhead Cycling Club’s Aled Williams, and Jack Williams of Energy Cycles the quickest Youth Rider. A welcome return saw Jasmine Sharp of Holyhead Cycling Club taking Fastest Woman.

A well deserved pat on the back goes to Dave Owen and Chris Evans who rode their first 10 mile time trials this evening, and with very respectable times. Well done Gentlemen.

Thanks to all who rode and those who came to support the riders this evening, particularly those who had traveled some distance to compete, I hope it was worth your while.

Once again I would like thank Ruth, Val, Ian and Dilwyn for assisting with marshaling. Without you, we’d not have been able to hold this event. Cheers from all who took part this evening.

Position Name Club Actual Time
1 Gareth McGuiness ECC 00:21:41
2 Garry Ellis ECC 00:22:09
3 Gerallt Roberts CRM 00:22:39
4 Ben Butler BUCC 00:22:56
5 Dylan Griffiths ECC 00:23:01
6 Aled Williams HCC 00:23:16
7 Steve Matthews HCC 00:23:23
8 Mathew Nottingham ECC 00:23:25
9 Wayne Owen ECC 00:23:26
10 Euros Jones CRM 00:23:36
11 Steffan Jones CBD 00:23:59
12 Gafyn Jones HCC 00:24:26
13 Delme R Davies CRM 00:24:45
14 Ian Huband HCC 00:24:49
15 Jack Gibson CRM 00:24:50
16 Caron Rees Jones CBD 00:24:59
17 Dafydd Hughes ECC 00:25:10
18 Jack Williams ECC 00:25:44
19 John Williams ECC 00:25:50
20 Jamie Holding ECC 00:26:13
21 Huw Owen ECC 00:26:25
22 Alwyn Parry CRM 00:26:37
23 Jasmine Sharp HCC 00:26:50
24 Christopher Evans ECC 00:26:56
25 Robert Fogg ECC 00:28:26
26 Dave Owen ECC 00:28:56

Leave a reply

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>