Energy Cycles 10 mile MA League TT Result – 29.8.130

A tough evening was in store for those who rode this evenings sporting course (Aberdesach/Llanaelhaearn/Aberdesach). The breezy conditions weren’t going to give fast times, and most of the riders times were slower than when we held the first event on this course, back in June this year. However there are always exceptions, and this evening it was to be Garry Ellis. With a whopping 51 second improvement on his previous ride on this course and only 17 seconds short of the course record, Garry was the worthy winner.

Thanks to all those who rode this evening, particularly those who travelled some distance to compete, I hope to see you all again soon.

Once again I would like thank Caren, Ruth, Llion and new Club member Dafydd for assisting with marshalling. Without you, we’d not have been able to hold the event. Cheers from all who took part this evening.

Position Name Club Actual Time
1 Garry Ellis ECC 0:22:58
2 Gareth McGuiness ECC 0:23:11
3 Alun Williams ECC 0:24:47
3 Euros Jones CRM 0:24:47
4 Gafyn Jones HCC 0:25:37
5 Wayne Owen ECC 0:25:48
6 Mathew Nottingham ECC 0:26:07
7 Dylan Griffiths CSM 0:26:34
8 Gwydian Roberts CBD 0:26:59
9 John Williams ECC 0:27:17
10 Hedd Roberts CSM 0:28:11
11 Derek Sayer ECC 0:28:13
12 Caron Rees Jones CBD 0:28:34
13 Mike Le Bon ECC 0:28:48


Leave a reply

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>