Mon Arfon League 2015 – Results0

Each year Club members compete in a series of open time trial competitions organised by Holyhead Cycling Club, Clwb Rasio Mona and ourselves. During the 2015 season it was five events, of which four events counted for the overall awards.

In recent years riders from Energy Cycling Club has dominated this series, and once again the racing members within the Club haven’t disappointed. The Club’s riders have won “The Team” title again. The 2015 season saw some new faces come to the fore, and there’s been some shuffling of places at the top of the overall placing. The young up and coming members have shown what they are capable of, and will prove their worth in the coming years.

On behalf of the clubs involved and riders who took part, a huge “Thank You!” goes to Wendy and Will Owen who worked their way through the event results, awarded points and completed the overall final table. The various pieces of silver ware will be acquired shortly, and once I have them in my hands I will ensure the winners have them as soon as possible.

Congratulations to all the winners and runners up, who are;

Fastest Overall: Gareth McGuinness ECC

1st Senior Overall: Gerallt Roberts ECC

2nd Senior Overall: Steve Matthews HCC

Fastest Female: Gwenno Hughes ECJRT

Fastest Junior: Jack Williams ECJRT

2nd Fastest Junior: Huw Owen ECJRT

Fastest Veteran: John Williams ECC

Team Awards

1st Overall: Energy Cycling Club

2nd Overall: Holyhead Cycling Club

3rd Overall:Clwb Rasio Mona


Leave a reply

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>